Computers and the Envionment

by

Sorry I have been off the blog-grid for a bit. Had a long, strange trip. Tokyo, San Fran, Denver, Dallas and then Austin. Details to come – and some thoughts on the Turkish Airliner crash as well. You can see my speech to the SHARE conference in Austin here:

Computers: Dirty Business from Miles O’Brien on Vimeo.

9 Responses to “Computers and the Envionment”

  1. Arrapare Says:

    Welcome back Miles! it sounds like you’ve had a big adventure the last few weeks.

    can’t wait to read your interview with cnnfan.org. I had one of my q’s selected to be added! 🙂

  2. cnnfan Says:

    Looking forward to it.

  3. Pati Mc Says:

    Wow. Are you sure you know where you are? LOL. Sounds like fun to me.

    Thanks for the Tweet about the Shuttle launch Wednesday.Can’t wait. Miles and the Space Shuttle launch….finally!

    Be well and continued success to you Miles.

  4. Lynn Says:

    Miles, I am just discovering your blog. I’ve been a fan for years and all the recent airline industry coverage on CNN (sans Miles) made me look online to see where you were. I’ve saved your blog in my RSS reader. Looking forward to seeing what you’ll do next. Best to you! (ps — I still miss you and Soledad in the morning!)

  5. bones Says:

    Miles,

    I’d be curious to hear your comments on this:

    http://www.terrafugia.com/Phil_Interview.html

  6. CNNfan Says:

    17 dead in Montana plane crash (AP)

    AP – A small plane crashed Sunday as it approached an airport in Montana, killing 17 people, including several children, a Federal Aviation Administration spokesman said.

    — We need the veteran newsman and licensed aircraft pilot Miles Obrien to help make us safer when we watch the news at home.

  7. Kelvin Lawrence Says:

    Finally got around to visiting the blog. I was the guy with the English accent who spoke right after you at SHARE. Was nice chatting with you. Your web page is now bookmarked. Good luck with future endeavours!

    Kelvin

  8. David Buchner Says:

    Blog harder, dammit!

  9. NEAL Says:

    HI MILES,

    I HOPE TO SEE YOU WORKING ON ANY OTHER MAJOR TV STATIONS SOON,
    TRY MSNBC OR NBC CHANNEL…YOU COULD BE FIT INTO MSNBC RIGHT AFTER MORNING JOE PROGRAM….

    YOU ARE A GOOD REPORT, HATE TO SEE YOU LEAVING CNN…..

Leave a Reply

